top of page

Global Strategic Communication Internship.


For my capstone experience I chose intern for a company called Angelfish USA. Not only is this internship beneficial to my global citizen experience but it also helps me gain experience for the Masters degree I am pursuing, which is Global Strategic Communication. This internship has taught me how to communicate and incorporate ideas on a global level. As a global communications intern I was in charge of managing the relations with clients all over the globe. Being fluent in Spanish, I am always communicating with clients in Spanish speaking countries and incorporating their feedback into my decisions and ideas. I also manage the company's social media, such as Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube. I am involved in creating various promotional ads, as well as editing and proofing them. One of the most fun parts of this internship is when I get to use my creativity in photographing various tropical fish and editing the photographs for the company website and an interactive merchandise book from which clients will be able to see and choose their merchandise. My experience in this internship has augmented my perspective as a global citizen and has encouraged me to keep pursing a career that integrates global components.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page